Whole30 7 Day Plan – Day Seven: Pig in Everything

Today is the final day of the 7 Day Plan I’ve been following. I am excited to be leaving it and making my own meal plans, however it has been fun to try foods I normally wouldn’t choose and I feel I’ve learnt a few things along the way. I still have today to get through, but I have so much left over pork I knew from the moment I woke up that I was going to need to deviate from the plan!

Breakfast: Leftover Baked Sweet Potato stuffed with Pulled Pork Carnitas, and drizzled with Avocado Mayonnaise

Even though I’ve woken up with very little appetite, the thought of the carnitas makes me head to the fridge and get this meal into the microwave pronto. It was just as awesome as last night. 10/10 for easy reheating.

Pork Carnitas with Avocado Mayo & Sweet Potato
Pork Carnitas with Avocado Mayo & Sweet Potato

Lunch: Leftover Salmon cakes and Thai Salad

Breakfast was huge and very filling therefore as with past days I’m not hungry enough to have lunch. I’m definitely going to have to try these recipes before the Whole30 is over.

Dinner: Frittata with Chicken, Red Pepper, Onions, Kale, and drizzled with Avocado Mayo; Fruit Salad, Cauliflower Mash.

The plan is officially out the window, tonight I had.. you guessed it … pork carnitas, this time with some seasoned sliced tomato.

Pork Carnitas with Avocado Mayo and Seasoned Tomato
Pork Carnitas with Avocado Mayo and Seasoned Tomato
Leave a Reply

